Skip to main content

Close a Project

If projects are no longer in work for the user, they can be closed to free the space in the project explorer for more important projects. To close a project, please follow the instructions described below:

Close project menu command​

To close a project file via the application menu, please follow the instructions below:

  1. Open or activate the project explorer.

  2. Select a project node in the tree of the project explorer.

  3. From the Project menu, select the Close command.

Close project keyboard shortcut​

None.

Close project context menu command​

To close a project using the context menu on a selected project node, please follow the instructions below:

  1. Open or activate the project explorer.

  2. Select a project node in the project explorer tree.

  3. Click the R****ight mouse button.

  4. From the context menu, select the Close command.

Close project toolbar command​

  1. Open or activate the project explorer.

  2. From the project explorer toolbar, select the icon.

  3. The project is closed automatically.